University Alliance Stockholm Trio

The University Alliance Stockholm Trio forms a dynamic academic environment that promotes the interaction between different disciplines and raises the quality of the international research and educational environment that the three universities – Karolinska Institutet, KTH and Stockholm University – form in the capital of Sweden.

Sweden has a strong strategy of investing in academic research. In the capital Stockholm, the three public universities complement, reinforce and challenge each other in terms of education and research. Subject areas range from medicine, humanities and social sciences to science, technology and engineering. Together we work across almost all academic fields and form a creative hub for innovation and development, and a strong connection between education and research ensures high quality.

Read more about Stockholm Trio on the websites of either of the three alliance partners.

Karolinska Institutet  | KTH Royal Institute of Technology  | Stockholm University

Karolinska Institutet is one of the world’s leading medical universities. Our vision is to advance knowledge about life and strive towards better health for all.

KTH Royal Institute of Technology is Sweden’s largest, and one of Europe’s leading technical research and learning institutions and a key centre of intellectual talent and innovation.

As one of Europe’s leading centres for human science and science, Stockholm University contributes to the development of a sustainable democratic society through knowledge, enlightenment and the pursuit of truth.